• CRAIG K.

    19/10/2013

    We stayed here two years ago and the bathrooms have been vastly improved. Also, now there are signs in English for breakfast items. We love this area of Paris and returned because we enjoyed the hotel and staff's helpful attitude last time. Our window would not close properly which was not a problem but it would be a problem in winter time. Our room was very small but I guess this is usual for Paris unless you are wiling to spend $400 or $500 a night.

  • R.

    03/10/2013

    Lovely hotel William and all the reception staff were very helpful and confirmed tours we had booked the lady in the buffet bar was very nice and freindly my freind and I would certainly reccomend this hotel thank you hope to come back next year

  • DOMINIC D.

    13/10/2013

    Tea in the lobby also ---- Rubber mat in tub to prevent slipping. We loved your location and the front desk people were very helpful.

  • Samuel S.

    22/09/2013

    A little more choice at breakfast would be nice but overall a nice stay

  • WILLIAM N.

    21/09/2013

    For my first excursion into Paris this hotel was a great welcome to the diversity of the city. I don't like chain hotels and prefer to find out of the way small hotels with a little personality. Hotel du Theatre was a great choice. From the decor to the staff to the room and complimentary breakfast my brief stay was definitely enhanced by your establishment. I will definitely be rebooking and recommending your place to any friends I know of going over. Thanks again Sincerely, A very satisfied American in Paris

  • JOHN R.

    13/09/2013

    Some sort of meat and cheese variety would be great for the breakfast. Besides that, we were very happy with our stay. Regards, JOHN ROOS Cape Town, South Africa

  • MARK J.

    31/07/2013

    Arther and other staff on reception are excellent, helpful friendly, an asset to your hotel. Thanks Mark Jenkins Australia :)

  • LINDA K.

    24/06/2013

    need some improvement at guest room/ living room

  • CLAUS P.

    08/04/2013

    We were very happy with the breakfast buffet and with the staff friendliness. The location of the hotel was also very fine.

  • KHOBY H.

    08/04/2013

    We had a fantastic time in Paris and the hotel really did complete it for us, amazing. We have been recommending you to everyone going to Paris.

“Superb value for money, close to all sites.”

5/5 - Reviewed 12 November 2015
This was an unexpected pleasure. The hotel is just of the main drag and is quiet and quaint. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were clean. 10 minute walk to moulin rouge etc. 2 stations with in a coup,e of minutes walk. We really enjoyed our stay. Bistro 366 was the best food and was just up the road.

 

Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple

“Fantastique!!!!”

5/5 - Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile
C'est magnifique! Je t'aime le Hotel du Theatre!!! Brill! Brill! Brill! Friendly, clean, excellent value, high quality! What a find! Thank you for a beautiful one night stay. The brekky was par excellence! Merci beaucoup!

 

Stayed July 2015, travelled with friends

“Fabulous French Hotel”

5/5 - Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile
What an amazing stay in this hotel I didn't know ! All the staff is really nice, always here for you. Even if the room wasn't big, it is sufficient to enjoy my stay, with many things to discover not far from the hotel.
Thank you so much again, i will come back here next time. I highly recommend !

 

Stayed July 2015, travelled on business

“Swann is the best”

5/5 - Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile
Very nice hotel in Paris located near train stations. Breakfast area is very cute. Staff are very friendly, Swann is very nice two thumbs up for you!! Rooms are very romantic and beautiful :)
Very clean.
Can't wait to go back to Paris and book this hotel
From Nabil and Carmen's

 

Stayed May 2015

“Great little find”

5/5 - Reviewed 6 April 2015
My husband & I have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel, we wanted an hotel which was central to the attractions but also quiet.....and we found exatly what we were looking for at hotel du Theatre.
The staff were very friendly, welcoming and spoke great english!!!
The rooms were clean, tidy and had everything we needed including the hairdryer. More importantly there was no noise at night so a good night sleep was had by both of us.
The breakfast was continental and plentiful.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again if we visit Paris and would recommend to anyone who wants a reasonably priced hotel close enough to all attractions, we walked and also took the open top jump on jump off bus.
I have to add that every person from the lady at the tourism kiosk at eurostar to a total stranger most helpful through our stay.
Local eateries were great, food cooked to our liking
Well done to the owner and staff at Hotel du Theatre we had a lovely time

 

Diana & Pete

Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple